Chapter 157: Purchase

Inlitify OA

Chapter 157: Purchase

“Next is this one.” (Slave Merchant)

I look into the next cage, and see another healthy-looking Demi-Human slave.
But it’s a child… a girl.
The child is giving off a suspicious smile and waving her hand at me.

“Ah. Rejected.” (Naofumi)
“Why!?” (Child)

Of course, she objects.
Even though she looks healthy, that doesn’t really matter to me.
Most of the slaves I bought were malnourished, and had dead eyes.

Even Kiel wouldn’t stop shaking unless Rafatalia was nearby.
Someone who’s never been bought. I can’t call this dreaming adventurer a slave.

And I reject every slave that I am led to, and they object to my rejection.
This continues for a while.

I already understand these people’s objectives.
I glare at the Slave Dealer. Both of them. They are both sweating heavily.

“Yo.” (Naofumi)
“It’s unfortunate that there is nothing here to the Hero of the…

View original post 1,513 more words

Leave a Reply

