Chapter 305: The Girl Who Became a Shield

Inlitify OA

Chapter 305: The Girl Who Became a Shield

“Quite joking around!”

I understand what Atlas is trying to tell me.
And I shake my head at it.

“Do you understand the meaning behind your words!?” (Naofumi)
“Yes… I’m well aware. And still, I ask it of you.” (Atlas)

Her face isn’t one of someone telling a joke.

I look towards Fohl.
He’s… standing still, and glaring at me.
Even when I want him to speak up here, he stays silent.
He’s gripping his fists so strongly that they’re starting to bleed, but why…

“And please allow me one more bout of selfishness.” (Atlas)
“Wha-” (Naofumi)

I return my gaze to Atlas from Fohl, and see her mustering her power to get up. She gives me… A kiss on my lips.
The first kiss I ever got from a girl… tasted like blood.
As if her power supply had run out…

View original post 1,856 more words

Leave a Reply

