Chapter 317: The Hero of the Cane

Inlitify OA

Chapter 317: The Hero of the Cane

“Gu…” (Naofumi)

As soon as I awoke, waves of pain shot around my body.

“Naofumi-sama!” (Raphtalia)

I open my eyes, and raise my body. Raphtalia, who had been asleep in a chair by my side, sprung to life.

“I’m fine.” (Naofumi)

It’s likely that if I didn’t have the Shield, I would be unable to hold a conversation, but the Shield is… even if it isn’t with me in form, it’s still lending me power.
I overcome my pain, and stand up.
I feel the throbbing sensation in my body stabilize a bit.

“Are Ren and the others in the middle of a meeting?” (Naofumi)
“Yes… after that, we were able to escape, but master was…” (Raphtalia)
“I know.” (Naofumi)
“Rafu~” (Raph-chan)

Raph-chan appears from under the bed, and leaps at me.
I started patting him, and offering him sweet words.

“Good boy…

View original post 2,004 more words

Leave a Reply

