Update: New Project

Hi guys, long time no see!
Daddy kookaburra took an interest in Kookie’s hobby and read the translation project (aka Tate no Yuusha) recently. The criticism wasn’t that bad considering the situation, but now he says I should do another project so here I am procrastinating on uni stuffs in the middle of assignment/assessment period.

I know I said that I might work on the side stories, but I got sick of Tate no Yuusha and will probably never finish….:/
I do have draft translations for half of White Day, but they contain so many spoilers for the Valentines arc that I wouldn’t recommend you read them (but they are on the interwebs if you’re really curious)

Anyways, my new current project is 聖女の回復魔法がどう見ても俺の劣化版な件について Seijo no Kaifuku Mahou ga Dou Mitemo Ore no Rekkaban na Ken ni Tsuite [No matter how I see the Saint’s Recovery Magic, it’s a Deteriorated Version of Mine]. Saw it on Reddit, seems interesting (but I’ve only read 1 chapter so far). Let’s assume it’s going to be a teaser project because Kookie </3 commitment. We’ll see.

Synopsis (as TL-ed by LaSolistia):
Long ago, I was fascinated upon seeing healing magic. But to be taught, you need to make a huge donation. I, who came from a normal family, could never afford it no matter how much I stretched my budget. Thus, I could only study and teach myself, quite desperately even. But around the time I reached the limit for what self-study could get me, I got to see a Saint first hand performing a charitable service using healing magic.

――――Eh, that was Heal just now, right? It was only used a few times, and you’re already having trouble breathing, and not only that, your healing didn’t even do that much! You gotta be kidding me――――?

9 thoughts on “Update: New Project

  1. Thank you for your work all this time! Good luck with your new project🙂 However, can you provide a link to where we can find the remaining Valentines Arc? If you can, thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

